Fly Felix “The Sun Will Wake You Up”

Fly Felix, the recording project of singer/songwriter Drew Tyler, is planning to release a new album in 2020 called The Sun Will Wake You Up. The album’s fourth single is its titular track. Tyler describes the song as “bittersweet and uplifting.” The mix of acoustic guitar, piano, and drums creates a melancholic indie-pop sound that his voice beautiful lilts over. It is reminiscent of artists like Pete Yorn or Jeff Buckley before him.

Leave a Reply