Meat Puppets “(Hey Baby) Que Paso”

In a fairly odd pairing, Meat Puppets and Cass McCombs will tour together starting in October. In celebration, the two bands are releasing a split 7″. The legendary Meat Puppets contribute “(Hey Baby) Que Paso.” The cowpunk track hearkens back to their 1984 classic, Meat Puppets II. It is fast and catchy and really accentuates the difference between themselves and Cass McCombs.

Meat Puppets and Cass McComb tour dates

Tue. Oct. 21 – St. Louis, MO @ Duck Room at Blueberry Hill *
Wed. Oct. 22 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon *
Thu. Oct. 23 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle *
Fri. Oct. 24 – Columbus, OH @ The A&R Music Bar *
Sat. Oct. 25 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe *
Mon. Oct. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts *
Tue. Oct. 28 – Pawtucket, RI @ The Met Cafe *
Wed. Oct. 29 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *
Thu. Oct. 30 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Showcase Lounge *
Fri. Oct. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Sat. Nov. 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Sun. Nov 2 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat *
Tue. Nov. 4 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 *
Wed. Nov. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ Vinyl *
Fri. Nov. 7 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs *
Fri. Nov. 28 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom *
Sat. Nov. 29 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *
Tue. Dec. 2 – West Hollywood, CA @ Troubadour *
Wed. Dec. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent *
Fri. Dec. 5 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sat. Dec. 6 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge *