Parquet Courts “You’ve Got Me Wonderin’ Now”

Brooklyn’s Parquet Courts made serious waves on blogs and indie rock radio with their single “Stoned and Starving.” To not go too long between releases, the band is dropping a new EP called Tally All The Things That You Broke on October 8th. The EP’s lead single is “You’ve Got Me Wonderin’ Now.” The track is similarly insouciant to “Stoned and Starving,” as lead singer Andrew Savage goes through the kinds of sickness he’s had (seasickness, heartburn, toothache, et cetera) but how they don’t compare to the heartache he is currently feeling. All of this done in the band’s garage punk style.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


16 – Green Man Festival, Wales
17 – Route Du Rock Festival, Santo Malo
19 – Old Blue Last, London
23 – Leeds Festival, Leeds
24 – Reading Festival, Reading
30 – End of the Road, North Dorset
31 – Electric Picnic, Dublin

8 – Bestival

28 – Village Underground, London
29 – Gorilla, Manchester
30 – Brudenell, Leeds
31 – Mono, Glasgow

Leave a Reply