New: Mumiy Troll “Polar Bear”

Americans rarely like bands whose name they can not pronounce, just ask Dntel and !!!. But those bands were American with crazy names, Mumiy Troll at least has an excuse, they are very very Russian. The band is actually considered the U2 of Russia with kids copying their style and emulating their music. The band is going to release their new EP, Polar Bear in August and then make an incredibly rare stop in the US. To promote the EP and tour, the band has released “Polar Bear”. The track shows off the band’s signature style which is dubbed rockapops. Check out the track and read more for the tour dates.
MP3: Mumiy Troll “Polar Bear”

Wed 11-Aug – Washington, DC – Black Cat
Thu 12-Aug – Philadelphia, PA – World Live Cafe
Fri 13-Aug – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Sat 14-Aug – Boston, MA – Middle East
Sun 15-Aug – Montreal, QC – Cabaret
Mon 16-Aug – Toronto, ON – Mod Club
Tue 17-Aug – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Tavern
Fri 20-Aug – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
Sun 22-Aug – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle
Mon 23-Aug – Milwaukee, WI – Shank Hall
Tue 24-Aug – Minneapolis, MN – Varsity
Wed 25-Aug – Winnipeg, MAN – Cowboys
Fri 27-Aug – Edmonton, ALB – Starlight Room
Sat 28-Aug – Calgary, ALB – The Den
Sun 29-Aug – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
Tue 31-Aug – Seattle, WA – Neumo’s
Wed 1-Sep – Portland, OR – Hawthorne Presents
Thu 2-Sep – San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill
Fri 3-Sep – Los Angeles, CA – Roxy
Sat 4-Sep – Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
Sun 5-Sep – Denver, CO – Bluebird
Mon 6-Sep – Kansas City, MO – Record Bar
Tue 7-Sep – Dallas, TX – The Loft
Wed 8-Sep – Austin, TX – Emo’s